In and out of despair.

First, I felt the aching, nauseous plight,

I looked to doctor to help with the fight.

They would give me the magic beans to cure my ails,

alas, the first time we tried, it monstrously failed.

Many a medicine, to no avail.

I felt I was cursed and my hope became stale.

My journey never ending, in constant hell.

Many years the same, until!

A beaming light began to shine,

and although still in pain most of the time,

I could breath again, I began to get solice.

I have found strength, to myself I’ll be honest.

Now, I tell my tale with my heart so strong.

Yes, few things right and many wrong.

Yet, I am birthed a new, with experience and knowledge.

So I’m here on the rooftops to SHOUT a more positive message!

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑